Category: Announcement

LBT to perform on the “52nd Academy of Country Music Awards”

The first round of performers for the 52ND ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™ has been announced and includes ACM Award nominees Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, and Maren Morris. Plus, the Backstreet Boys will make their debut appearance at Country Music’s Party of the Year®,performing with Florida Georgia Line for a must-see performance. The ACM Awards will broadcast live from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 2 (live 8:00-11:00 PM, ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network.

As previously announced, Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley will return to co-host the 52nd ACM Awards, which honors and showcases the biggest names and emerging talent in country music, and is produced for television by dick clark productions.

Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks. For event updates, tickets and hotel information, please visit
The official red carpet pre-show for the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards™ will live stream exclusively on Twitter on April 2, starting at 3pm PT/6pm ET. The pre-show will be available to logged-in and logged-out audiences on Twitter and connected devices.
Sponsors and partners for the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards include T-Mobile and Xfinity from Comcast.

The 52ND ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher and Tiffany Moon are executive producers for the Academy of Country Music.

LBT to host CMA 2017 Music Teachers of Excellence Celebration April 26th

The CMA Foundation will honor 31 teachers from across the country at its 2017 CMA Music Teachers of Excellence, furthering its mission to support music education programs in Nashville and beyond.

Honorees will attend a celebratory dinner Wednesday, April 26 at Nissan Stadium in Nashville, the home of CMA Music Festival’s Nightly Concerts. Five-time CMA Vocal Group of the Year Little Big Town will host the evening. The group’s Karen Fairchild serves on the CMA Foundation Board of Directors.
“The CMA Foundation is committed to filling the needs that face the music education space, and there is no more meaningful and efficient way to do that then to honor and equip top music educators on the front line of making a difference in children’s lives,” said Joe Galante, CMA Foundation Chairman.

Now in its second year, CMA Music Teachers of Excellence recognizes music educators who are making an impact through music in their classrooms and school communities. Twenty five educators were selected from Metro Nashville Public Schools, with six additional recipients from across the U.S. who were selected for the Give a Note Foundation’s Music In Our Schools Tour. These dedicated educators will each receive an individual grant from the CMA Foundation in recognition of their tireless work for their students and music programs.

The honors program was created in partnership with Metro Schools’ Music Makes Us initiative as a result of a study released in 2015 that focused on the needs and challenges of music educators in the district. Foundation funds are generated through CMA Music Festival ticket proceeds and presented on behalf of the artists who participate in the event for free.

Grammy Award-winning vocal group Little Big Town’s critically-acclaimed new album,The Breaker, recently debuted No. 1 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart and No. 4 on the Billboard 200, marking the group’s fourth Top 10 project on the Billboard 200 chart. “Better Man,” the hit lead single from The Breaker, recently spent two-weeks topping the country airplay charts (Billboard, Mediabase) and is the group’s second two-week #1 at country radio. The reigning CMA Vocal Group of the Year continue to make headlines with their historic, year-long artist residency at Nashville’s famed Ryman Auditorium- the first ever artist residency in the venue’s 125-year history-with additional dates announced for May, July, September, and November. For more information on Little Big Town, visit

Page 3 of 3 1 2 3